Please log in to rate and comment on entries or to edit your profile.

Know a good UDE website or resource?

Submit a link.

ACCESS-ed Resource Description

external link

Five Stages of Accessibility

This article, in the Simply Accessible online newsletter, offers a framework for how organizations grow over time with their understanding of accessibility and their attitude. The author offers Elizabeth Kubler-Ross’s “Five Stages of Grief”, denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance as a fit for what happens in the accessibility world.

Derek Featherstone, Simply Accessible Newsletter

Report a problem with this entry

Be the first to rate this entry!

Be the first to comment on this entry!

Log in to post a comment or rate this entry.

You may register for an account if don't have one.

The power of the Web is in its universality. Access by everyone regardless of disability is an essential aspect.

Tim Berners-Lee
W3C Director and inventor of the World Wide Web